optionsnomad.blogg.se

Python indent block of text
Python indent block of text





python indent block of text

# Hacky way to remove a dynamic sequence of characters (+\t) and returning it """ Receive the string to be transformed and the pattern according which it is supposed to be modified """ # Automatically counts how many tabs are before the then automatically adds the new rule (defined in format_field) """ Receive the string to be transformed and split its elements to facilitate the actual replacing """ I had a hard time figuring it out (it seemed nobody else already tried to do so). I wondered if there was any better way of doing so. Org-babel-execute-src-block(nil ("emacs-lisp" "(setq python-indent-offset 0)\n(setq org-edit-src-c." ((:colname-names) (:rowname-names) (:result-params "replace") (:result-type. Org-babel-insert-result((nil (lambda nil (setq-local indent-tabs-mode nil)) (lambda nil ((setq-local indent-tabs-mode nil))) #f(compiled-function () #) turn-on-auto-fill (lambda nil (org-superstar-mode 1)) #f(compiled-function () #) #f(compiled-function () #) org-babel-result-hide-spec org-babel-hide-all-hashes) ("replace") ("emacs-lisp" "(setq python-indent-offset 0)\n(setq org-edit-src-c." ((:colname-names) (:rowname-names) (:result-params "replace") (:result-type.

python indent block of text

Orgtbl-to-orgtbl(((nil (lambda nil (setq-local indent-tabs-mode nil)) (lambda nil ((setq-local indent-tabs-mode nil))) #f(compiled-function () #) turn-on-auto-fill (lambda nil (org-superstar-mode 1)) #f(compiled-function () #) #f(compiled-function () #) org-babel-result-hide-spec org-babel-hide-all-hashes)) nil) Orgtbl-to-generic(((nil (lambda nil (setq-local indent-tabs-mode nil)) (lambda nil ((setq-local indent-tabs-mode nil))) #f(compiled-function () #) turn-on-auto-fill (lambda nil (org-superstar-mode 1)) #f(compiled-function () #) #f(compiled-function () #) org-babel-result-hide-spec org-babel-hide-all-hashes)) (:backend org)) Run-hooks(change-major-mode-after-body-hook text-mode-hook outline-mode-hook org-mode-hook)Īpply(run-hooks (change-major-mode-after-body-hook text-mode-hook outline-mode-hook org-mode-hook)) Here is what I got from the error buffer: Debugger entered-Lisp error: (void-function nil) (gk-org-python-clean-spurious-indentation (car args))Īh alright thank you ! I'll use it if necessary (:filter-args (args) clean-spurious-indentation) (lambda (line) (if (<= (length line) xlen) I also have this piece of code, useful if your src blocks themselves are indented: (defun gk-org-python-clean-spurious-indentation (body) add a hook to those that has (setq-local indent-tabs-mode nil)). I guess you'd also want to disable indent-tabs-mode for Org and Python modes (e.g.

#Python indent block of text code

no indentation inside the code block itself. Setting org-edit-src-content-indentation to 0 might help, then edit block to make sure it looks like #+begin_src python I have nothing else apart from the command enabling babel to use python. (setq org-edit-src-content-indentation 0) I tried many things so maybe something is missing, but here is what seems to solve this: (setq python-indent-offset 0) When I save it, it saves it to #+begin_src pythonĪnd it gives me the error TabError: inconsistent use of tabs and spaces in indentation So one example:I create a code block, I edit it and in the edit python mode buffer I have: def f(a):

python indent block of text

I've been searching a solution for two days now: When I'm creating source blocks in Python, I modify them with C-c ' then I code my thing, I test it in a console with C-c C-p and C-c C-c it works, I save it C-x C-s and quit C-c ' and when I execute the code block with C-c C-c, it says "TabError: inconsistent use of tabs and spaces in indentation"







Python indent block of text