optionsnomad.blogg.se

Loms stands for
Loms stands for













loms stands for
  1. #Loms stands for how to
  2. #Loms stands for free

When I first learned how to knit, I think reading the chart patterns was almost as difficult as learning the knitting steps. I have found that many people who have been knitting for years are very knowledgeable and willing to share that information with someone who is eager to learn. I know a few people who have taught themselves how to knit by looking at a book or watching a video online.įor me, this didn't work very well and I learned how to knit by finding an experienced knitter who was willing to teach me. The first time I looked at a pattern it looked like a foreign language to me. I learned the basic knit and purl steps and thought I was ready to go. It seems like I am always trying to put the cart before the horse, and thought all I needed to do was learn how to knit. Since it was an easy pattern, and you basically repeated the same steps over and over, it wasn't too hard to figure out. We started out making hats, and it was very easy to learn and teach someone else how to do. I didn't realize how helpful it was to know a little bit about reading a pattern before you started working on a knitting project.

loms stands for

The pattern was helpful, but I still found myself going online to watch videos of how it was being done. I was familiar with crocheting, but knitting was new to me and this looked like a fun craft to do with my grand kids. This type of knitting doesn't use two long needles, but a round loom that is very easy to use. The first knitting pattern I ever saw was a circle knitting loom pattern that came with a loom I bought at a craft store. Once you get those down, there is no end to all the different items you can knit and variations you can make. Making something like a scarf or small afghan is a great project for someone to get started with on a knitting loom like this. I even got good enough that I started making up some of my own patterns. This is where I ended up getting most of my patterns.

#Loms stands for free

I also found there are many free knitting loom patterns online. It looked like you could do a larger variety of projects with the rectangle loom, so that is what I bought. When I saw them in the store, they had the choice of buying a round loom or a rectangular loom.

loms stands for

June 16, - I have used something similar to that kind of loom called a Knifty Knitter.















Loms stands for